

Miller County Government

304 W. Pine Street Colquitt, Georgia 39837 P: 229.758.4104 | F: 229.758.2229



Board of Commisioners

Ladon Calhoun-District 5 (Chairman) | Jeff Cox-District 2 (Vice Chairman)
Cristene Edwards-District 1 | Keith Bowen-District 3 | Nicole Nixon-District 4
Douglas Cofty-County Manager | Faye Whittaker-Finance Director

REGULAR SESSION MEETING

01/13/2025, 6:00 P.M., Government Office - W. Pine Street

AGENDA

I. II. III. •	Welcome and Call to Order Invocation and Pledge Election of Officers and Committees Selection of Chairman Selection of Vice Chairman Appointments to Committees, Board and County Attorney		p. 1-4
IV.	Approval of Agenda	,	
V.	•	-RS 12/09/2024	p. 5-16
VI.	Approval of Financial Reports		
VII.	Appearances		
•	Dana Glass, CEO of Aspire - Board Re	presentation	p. 17-18
VIII.	Old Business		
•	County Ordinances - Review		p. 19
•	Tax Assessor appointment		p. 20
IX.	New Business		
•	Personnel Policy and Procedures - Blue Folder		p. 21
•	Purchasing Policy - Red Folder		p. 22
•	GSI Software Agreement		p. 23-32
•	Tower Removal – Formal Vote		p. 33-37
•	GMASS Contract		p. 38-42
•	Building Department bank account		p. 43
•	2025 TANS note		p. 44
•	Tax Commissioner Contract - City of	Colquitt	p. 45-49
Х.	Departments		p. 50-57
•	Department Reports		
•	Excavator/Loader - Road Departmen	nt	
XI.	Executive Session NONE		

XII. Adjourn